There have been many events in Las Vegas celebrating the life and legacy of The King.  The first Heart of the King event was held at the old Las Vegas Hilton back in 2010.  As part of our history, we like to recognize the ETAs that have won various contests throughout the years:

2010 Dwight Icenhower

2011 Oliver Steinhoff

2013 Jay Dupuis

2014 Adam Fitzpatrick

2016 Ted Torres

2017 Tim E. Hendry

Heart of the King Awards

What is Heart of the King? What are the Heart of the King Awards? It’s about heart. It’s about a legend. It’s about the King.

The King left a legacy unmatched by any other musician in history. His life, his memory, his music is celebrated across the country and across the world by dedicated and talented artists who pay him tribute.

These are the men (and women), adults and children, we know as ETAs.

The Heart of the King Awards was first held at the old Las Vegas Hilton.  It was founded in 2011 to honor a select few ETAs and festival producers that professionally and tastefully represent the life and legacy of The King. We especially honor  performers that demonstrate, on stage, off stage and in their daily lives, a respectful tribute and genuinely put the Heart of the King into every performance. The Concert portion of the event will give the award recipients a chance to showcase their talent for  all of us to enjoy.

Like the Academy Awards, past HOTK recipients are the only ones who can nominate future awardees. Our goal is for the Heart of the King Awards to become an annual “Oscar Ceremony” for the Tribute world.

Previous Heart of the King Award Recipients:

Shawn Klush (2011)

Brandon Bennett (2011)

Bill Cherry (2011)

Trent Carlini (2011)

Dwight Icenhower (2011)

Ben Portsmouth (2013)

Justin Shandor (2013)

Dean Z (2014)

Ted Torres (2014)

Jay Dupuis (2019)

Ben Thompson (2019)

Mark Anthony (2019)

Horizon Award for best new ETA Recipients:

Cody Slaughter (2011)

Tyler Hunter (2013)

Travis Powell (2014)

Cote Deonath (2019)

Taylor Rodriguez (2019)

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients:

Rick Saucedo (2011)

Doug Church (2013)

Garry Wesley (2013)

Johnny Harra (Posthumous) (2013)

Johnny Spence (Posthumous) (2013)

Orion (Posthumous) (2014)

Terry Collins (2018)

Irv Cass (2019)

Robert Washington (2019)

Producers Award Recipients:

Johnny Stuart (2013)

Edward “Doc” Franklin (Posthumous) (2013)

Sondra Kay Lipps (2014)

Honorary Heart of the King Award Recipients:

“Party” Artie Dadyan (Posthumous) (2019)